Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Youtube Youtube Instagram

Print This Page
Hometown strong. Hometown friendly. Hometown confident.

Our Story

Mission Statement

THE BANK OF MISSOURI is an independent community bank.
LOOKING to expand into communities with growth potential,
STRIVING to meet the financial needs of those communities with services,
GIVING through our resources and associates to the communities we serve, and
PROVIDING a value to our shareholders.


Who We Are

The Bank of Missouri has established 23 branches in 15 cities with assets totaling more than $1 billion. With a leadership team comprised of established bankers with backgrounds from large institutional banks as well as local community banks, the bank has a strong foundation of core community values and service, along with the vision and technology offered through nationwide providers.

A 10-member board of directors governs the bank. Each community maintains an advisory board which provides recommendations to the main board of directors. Their members are active in their communities and are strong advocates for The Bank of Missouri.


Our Rich History

On November 2, 1891, The Bank of Perryville received a state charter. This began more than a century of continued business. From 1891 until 1902, The Bank of Perryville served as the only bank in Perry County, Missouri. As other banks were organized, the officers of The Bank of Perryville wished their competitors well and proceeded independently. Ironically, The Bank of Perryville seemed to experience growth after the organization of each new competitor. In June 1997, The Bank of Perryville changed its name to The Bank of Missouri, and expanded into Cape Girardeau, Missouri. Another location in Perryville was also built in 1997, and a loan production office opened in Jackson, Missouri in 1998. The bank continued its growth spurt over the next several years expanding into many cities around the state of Missouri.

The Bank of Missouri currently operates two banks in Perryville, four in Cape Girardeau, two in Jackson, three in Springfield and one each in Scott City, Columbia, Republic, Branson, Ozark, Poplar Bluff, Patton, Marble Hill, Nixa, Steele, and Caruthersville. Additionally, the bank offers brokerage services, insurance and investments and retirement planning.

Being one of the oldest and most firmly established banks in its primary area, the bank has built a reputation of being consistently conservative and sound. The Bank of Missouri is an independent community bank and fully intends to remain so.

The Bank of Missouri is big enough to accommodate any financial need, yet small enough for personal treatment. Our friendly, personal service is only one aspect of how The Bank of Missouri has successfully served the communities in our state. When you need the services of a local bank with a proven record, look no further than The Bank of Missouri.